Supporting churches to include people with Autism and Learning Disabilties


2Cor 12:9

But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

What an awesome Father, He thinks of everything.

I got this message from a wonderful friend today.  She’s been sending me daily scriptures for a couple of weeks now and it’s like God has been telling her exactly what to say.   Each morning I have prayed, whether it be for myself, people I know,  the Good News Group, Syrian refugees,  or people hurt by the terror and wars going on in this world.  Each morning, up has popped a Bible verse that has brought me comfort and hope.

God really is in control.

I can’t see him sorting it all out.  I can’t go and make it alright with anything I have.  If I only listen to the news I feel sick and want to cry.  My heart aches for a broken world.

Don’t I think that God aches too?

Then I listen.  Through his promises in the Bible and snippets of articles an online reports, I hear of people turning to Him. Of people stepping in and saving others, like the Muslim security guard who prevented the bomber going into the Paris stadium.  And some how I believe there is so much the media isn’t reporting.  That somewhere, everywhere, God is there.

I have faith that God is who he says he is. Creator and sustainer and Saviour of the world.  And that’s what I will share when I teach about the book of Ruth in the Good News Group this week.  He was faithful then.  He is faithful still.  We will discuss the awful things in the news. And then we will remember our Lord  and pray for them.

Amen.

It seems strange to mention it, but I am grateful to Premier Digital for awarding this blog, runner up in the ‘Most Inspiring Leadership Blog’ category in their awards this weekend.  I only hope it helps people look at what I am writing about and look for the people with learning disabilities in their churches.

Your comment

