Supporting churches to include people with Autism and Learning Disabilties

This doesn’t need to happen. Some thought and planning can avoid it.

The Additional Needs Blogfather

I received a message last Sunday that made my blood boil… Those of you that know me will appreciate that this doesn’t happen very often; I’m rather determined at times but rarely lose my temper. The message I received made me furious, absolutely mad as could be… Livid… I still am, and here’s why…

Some 2,000 years ago, Jesus is recorded as having said “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” (Matthew 19:14)  Now, whether you are a Christian or not, this speaks to me of acceptance, of inclusion, of belonging…

Jesus didn’t say “Let the little children come to me… except that one who can sometimes find things harder to follow and so needs extra support, can often struggle with lots of people and noise so needs help to cope, and can occasionally…

View original post 895 more words

Your comment

