Supporting churches to include people with Autism and Learning Disabilties

Okay, as promised I’m going to share some of the plans that I think where those mountains left uncovered by the cloud in Keswick.  See this post if you don’t know what I mean!


There are three mountains. Each one is a project and each one will take some planning, hard work and tons of prayer and faith.  I’m going to tell you about one at a time.  I’m also going to tell you how scared I am that talking about them might leave me open to failure.  That speaking about them might mean I’ve rushed ahead and that they might not happen as I say they will. 

But “Faith is being sure of what we hope for, and certain of what we do not see” Hebrews 11 verse 1.  (I know this off by heart!) 

So….the first project is to collate all the blog posts I’ve been writing on here for the past four years.  Aided by my lovely daughter we are going to put them all into word documents and then I’m going to choose the better ones to organise into a book.  I may try to send it to a publisher for consideration but I am thinking of self publishing at the moment.  This is mainly because I’d like to use it to raise money to fund the second plan (which I’ll tell you about in the next post….yes…I’m keeping you guessing!) 

So why an includedbygrace book? 

I think that churches might like a book that discusses the issues surrounding accessibility for those with learning and other disabilities.  But in my experience, people really like a practical guide. They like real solutions, things they can do and realistic examples of how they can make a difference.  I think there’s enough of that in my posts to put a book together and if I can advertise it enough, there may be a few people who would actually buy it! 

I’ve got lists of resources and websites I can add and may ask a couple of people to add a post about particular needs, that I haven’t covered in my posts yet.  And having written three books (two autism books published this year and one on its way) then I have an understanding of how to edit and set out a book that I didn’t have before. 

In preparation I’ve set up an includedbygrace Facebook page. If you want to follow it here’s the link…  https://m.facebook.com/includedbygrace/ 

So, that’s the first mountain declared. Thanks for your support and do comment if you feel like it! 

Comments on: "An ‘includedbygrace’ book? " (2)

  1. yes please! sounds great

    Liked by 1 person

Your comment

